BuzzerBeater Forums

BB Philippines > U21 National Team Speeches

U21 National Team Speeches (thread closed)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
322981.2 in reply to 322981.1
Date: 03/05/2024 22:31:02
Laguna Buko Mixers
II.1
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Laguna Bay Mantarays
Magandang Araw Pilipinas!

I’m Leo, manager of Laguna Buko Mixers (54375), and I want to express my intention to run for the U21 Coach/ Manager position. This is my first time to run, but I believe my long BB experience will be more than enough to effectively lead our U21 team towards our goal of being a perennial powerhouse not just in Asia, but in the Worlds.

I have been playing BB for several years. I spent those years experimenting lineups and tactics, and at the same time, training players which could help me in my championship aspirations. Luckily, I got 2 PPL championships and 1 Philippine Cup championship. I want to bring this championship experience to our U21 team.

Speaking of training, I have trained a bunch of U21 studs: guards, bigs and SFs. My utopia team is dedicated to providing quality U21 players (I'm training 3 Pinoy guards in there currently). As for our NT, I have trained 2 NT guards, namely Siegfred Estillore (Point Guard, (38155755)) and Raymund Duraliza (Shooting Guard, (47741036)). Now, I’m training 2 future Pinoy NT bigs in Dave Lemoncito (51804078) and Allen Dechos (51800811), and they’re doing pretty well so far! So, if anyone wants to know how to train NT and U21 prospects effectively, shoot me a BB-mail and I’ll help you train it.