BuzzerBeater Forums

BB USA > U21 National Team Speeches

U21 National Team Speeches (thread closed)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
307176.3 in reply to 307176.1
Date: 12/19/2020 12:27:10
LionPride
IV.11
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
TerrapinPride
Hi,
I'm Oriolekid.
I have been playing this game for 11 years (today!).
I have been involved with the U21 NT in a variety of roles for nearly 10 years.
People refuse to elect me as U21 coach.
I've come in 2nd the most of any coach ever. I think I lost by one vote like 20 seasons ago.
I have been a player scout, mentor, tactical scout, opposition scout, and all around friend of the U21 team.
I cannot show any more towards the rest of you great people that I am the one who deserves to lead his team.
Stop re-electing failures, or disappointments, or less qualified people. It's a slap in the face to people like me to keep electing those people.
Choose me and get the experience, the knowledge, and the know-how that has helped countless other managers before me.

It's time.

This Post:
307176.4 in reply to 307176.3
Date: 12/19/2020 14:40:53
Greensboro Generals
IV.2
Overall Posts Rated:
I've been out here closing in on ten calendar years, entering my 37th season of competition. I've played against some of the best, I've seen great legends come and go. And you know what is missing nowadays from our silly little game? We have completely forgotten how to have FUN. Sure 'Murica wasn't contending for international acclaim, but dag nabbit we didn't let it bother us because we knew that despite our inability to build the best bigs (or whatever the problem was) we knew we would wake in a country with a much better selection of cell phone carriers (or whatever analogy suits your needs).